Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue
Person tossing an object with 5 people in the background.

IFC Recruitment

Fall Recruitment Registration is Closed!

Fall Recruitment registration will open on May 1, 2022! Dates, important information, and details will be announced leading up to registration opening. To stay up to date be sure to check their website and follow IFC on Instagram (@utkifc).

IFC operates on a yearly recruitment schedule, so opportunities focus on Spring and Fall recruitments hosted by IFC for all chapters. Informal recruitment takes place after bid day and before finals, and is something that each individual chapters chooses to do.

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) at UT is composed of 19 active men’s fraternities. The IFC community is 150 years old, and is proud of its strong tradition of having quality men’s fraternities. Many of the IFC fraternities receive annual awards from their national or international organizations for being among the best in the nation with their programming, academics, philanthropy, and leadership development.

The mission of the IFC is to develop men who lead with integrity, encourage a high level of scholarship, support the development of each chapter, promote a sense of community, and strive to set a standard of excellence for ourselves and others at UT.

Learn more about the IFC on their website.

See a full list of IFC chapters

Vice President of Recruitment Caden Kelly
President Michael Rodriguez
Advisor Hunter P. Carlheim
Graduate Assistant Mackenzie Harville