Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Interfraternity Council (IFC)

IFC President Michael Rodriguez
IFC Advisor Hunter Carlheim
IFC Graduate Assistant Kenzie Harville

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing council for the 20 men’s social fraternities at the University of Tennessee. Focusing on fostering inter-fraternity relations and assisting in the development and education of fraternities and their member chapters. These organizations are dedicated to personal development, academic achievement, leadership, and service to the campus community. Activities of a fraternity may include study halls, community service projects, cook-outs, intramural sports, educational programs, sorority mixers, formal dances, and leadership training. Fraternities ultimately offer close friendships that will last through college and beyond. IFC is the oldest council within the Sorority and Fraternity Life community, and dates back to 1872.


President Michael Rodriguez, Beta Upsilon Chi
Executive Vice President Max Pfeifer, Alpha Gamma Rho
Vice President of Health & Safety Hunter Hopkins, Kappa Sigma
Vice President of Judicial Affairs Sam Banks, Sigma Nu
Vice President of Recruitment Caden Kelly, Alpha Gamma Rho
Vice President of Scholarship & Service Jonathan Clinton, Lambda Chi Alpha
Vice President of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Brody Carmack, Alpha Gamma Rho
Vice President of Public Relations Jackey Zheng, Sigma Phi Epsilon
Vice President of Administration Brycen Eisenhut, Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI)

Judicial Affairs Chairman Campbell Dowling, Sigma Phi Epsilon
Health & Safety Chairman Harrison Van Eaton, Beta Upsilon Chi
Recruitment Chairman James McCord, Sigma Chi
Judicial Committee Luke Bibee, Pi Kappa Alpha

Jacob Buckner, Lambda Chi Alpha

Will Comperry, Beta Upsilon Chi

Sean Croker, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Jackson Dolan, Sigma Nu

Will Dupree, Sigma Chi

Patrick Margiotta, Pi Kappa Alpha

John Morgan, Beta Theta Pi

Jackson Morris, Sigma Chi

Charles Park, Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI)

Charles Waybright, Lambda Chi Alpha


Jay Frazier, Sigma Chi

Parker Griffey, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Philanthropy Committee Applications for 2022 Philanthropy Committee will be available in January 2022


2022 Fall Recruitment Captain Application will be available in April 2022!

Group Captains
1 Brody Carmack, Alpha Gamma Rho

Sam Banks, Sigma Nu

2 Brock Garland, Alpha Gamma Rho
3 Tyler Murphy, Alpha Gamma Rho
4 Jared Mascioli, Beta Theta Pi

Matthew Carbone, Alpha Gamma Rho

5 Alfred Ezman, Beta Theta Pi

Braden Lee, Beta Upsilon Chi

6 Ryan Foster, Beta Theta Pi

Sullivan Vanderveen, Kappa Sigma

7 Efrain Razura, Kappa Sigma

Hunter Blue, Sigma Phi Epsilon

8 Alexander Stuenkel, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Ryan Hughes, Lambda Chi Alpha

9 Andrew Jaggar, Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI)

Ryan Curling, Phi Delta Theta

10 Vance Griffin Roe, Phi Delta Theta
11 Dane Wheeler, Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI)

Seth Henderson, Phi Delta Theta

12 Maximus Thompson, Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI)

Wade Kornegay, Phi Kappa Psi

13 Brycen Eisenhut, Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI)

Garrett James O’Connor, Phi Kappa Tau

14 Brayton Rahimi, Phi Kappa Tau

Cam McReynolds, Pi Kappa Alpha

15 Colin Defeo, Sigma Chi

John Keller, Pi Kappa Alpha

16 Anders Mount, Sigma Chi

Jackson Stuart, Sigma Nu

17 AJ Jessup, Sigma Nu

James McCord, Sigma Chi

18 Jack Shelton, Sigma Nu

Mason Vandiver, Sigma Chi

19 Jayce McGaha, Sigma Chi

Thomas Marcum, Sigma Phi Epsilon

20 Ali Eltiti, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Walker Page, Sigma Chi


IFC Chapters

Alpha Epsilon Pi

Alpha Gamma Rho

Beta Theta Pi

Beta Upsilon Chi

Delta Kappa Epsilon

Delta Upsilon


Kappa Sigma

Lambda Chi Alpha

Phi Delta Theta

Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI)

Phi Kappa Psi

Phi Kappa Tau

Pi Kappa Alpha

Pi Kappa Phi

Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Sigma Chi

Sigma Nu

Sigma Phi Epsilon

Theta Chi